In Complete Circles – The first reviews

Here’s the latest reader feedback on the book:

“I really enjoyed it. It was great to be reminded of the retreats and trips. Hard to disentangle the real from the fiction in a few places, as the author probably planned. I saw on one of my old teachers in Belfast today. Greyed but not bowed. As I drew near him I registered a flicker of recognition in his eyes. He probably realised then that I might be an ex-pupil, and stared straight ahead ignoring me. I shouted after him “Alright sir!” A true eccentric.”

 

“Very funny and it brought back some great memories, particularly the formal and the car park battle.”

 

“A very amusing  book, and one which brings back many similar memories from my own schooldays!”

 

 

“So funny… nice contrast at the end . ..surreal.  Keep the memoirs coming!”
044
 

“Anyone at school in the 1980s or early 90s should give this a read lol …”

Leave a Reply

